Skip Navigation

Twitter IconFacebook Icon

Region 5 Education Service Center Logo

Region 5 ESC will devote its operation to the purpose of helping each school educate its students so as to assure their success in our society.

Region 5 ESC proudly serving the schools of Southeast Texas since 1967.
Region 5 Education Service Center, where Educational Professionals Serve Educational Professionals.
Programs and Services
Room Rentals
GED/Adult Education

Region 5 Names Dr. Porterie as 2018 Superintendent of the Year


Region 5 Education Service Center is pleased to announce the regional winner for TASB’s 2018 Superintendent of the Year, Dr. Mark Porterie of Port Arthur ISD. 


Dr. Porterie of Port Arthur ISD, Superintendent of the Year




Lesson Study Recognition


TEA Commissioner with Port Neches Groves teachers and staff


Port Neches Groves ISD educators and their Region 5 Lesson Study facilitator were recognized by Texas Education Agency's Commissioner during his keynote address to superintendents at Texas Association of School Administrator's Midwinter Conference on January 30, 2018. The teachers created a math lesson for third grade students on the distributive property. The lesson was highlighted because its originality, rigor and student gains. The lesson can be found on the Texas Gateway site of online resources. (Pictured from L-R: Assistant Superintendent: Brenda Duhon; Assistant Superintendent: Julie Gauthier; Teacher: Paige Tobias; Teacher:Tracie Billeaud; TEA Commissioner: Mike Morath; Teacher: Angie Melancon; ESC 5 Lesson Study Facilitator: Roxanne Minix-Wilkins; Superintendent: Mike Gonzales)

Region 5 Announces Teachers of the Year for 2019


            2019 Elementary Teacher of the Year             2019 High School Teacher of the Year


Region 5 ESC is pleased to announce its 2019 Teachers of the Year, shown here with Executive Director Dr. Danny Lovett: Christy Cunningham of Bridge City Elementary School, Elementary Teacher of the Year; and Terry Morris of Little Cypress-Mauriceville High School, Secondary Teacher of the Year. Congratulations to each of you!

Region 5 Congratulates...

Our 2018 School Boards of the Year!

Large District Board of the Year – Port Arthur ISD


2018 School Board of the Year


Small District Board of the Year – Burkeville ISD

Burkeville ISD School Board Members:

Jennifer Evans, Gary Hicks, Michael Byerly, Ronald Graham, Charles Summers, Shelby Parler, and Contessia Gunnels. Superintendent is Dr. Brant Graham.

(Photo coming soon!)

News and Announcements

View All News Articles

Fri, 25 May 2018
Click here for more information on Spanish Distance Learning.
Copyright @ 2015 ESC5 - All rights reserved. 

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM